Ag Fact Friday!

Happy Ag Fact Friday all!

Here’s today’s fact:

The top five agricultural commodities are cattle and calves, dairy products, broilers, corn and soybeans. U.S. farmers produce 46% of the world’s soybeans, 41% of the world’s corn, 20.5% of the world’s cotton and 13% of the world’s wheat.

Blog post is on it’s way! I had a long and fun-filled 2 weeks. I spent my first week in Louisville, KY at the National Junior Angus Show where things always are interesting. Then, this week I had the privilege to attend the Missouri Angus Academy Tour. I have a good message to spread so don’t miss my next post. 

 

You can follow me on twitter for my Ag Fact Fridays as well at @the_ag_lady

-TAL

Leave a Reply

